top of page

WCSD, August 11, 2017

Holy carp. The 4th annual World Cross Stitch Day is almost here and there is just too much to do before then. Have been too busy trying to get my Etsy shop visible to do anything else. I think I have finally gotten it to the point I am comfortable with it and will just let whatever happens happen. It sure is a lot of work and I don't think I will ever be wildly successful at it, but it is a rush when something sells. I'm easy, I get excited when someone favorites something, it is even a rush when someone just looks at an item.

Back to WCSD. I'm so burned out right now, that I don't even know what I have to do, and no clue where to start. My poor brain is bouncing all over the place. Guess I will start with sprucing up the website: http://www.worldcrossstitchday.com/ if Go Daddy will let me in. I get so discouraged before I even start, because signing in always turns into such a hassle. I, also, probably should post on THE PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/worldcrossstitchday/ Just went there and realized I definitely need to create a new cover. Sigh......................

Den took the vehicle (I was too busy to go with) on a road trip yesterday. No check engine light. Guess a small kink in a transmission line was causing all the angst. Still haven't driven it yet. Think I'm stuck here until after the 11th. Bummer.

Haven't made much progress on Crazy Patch: https://www.etsy.com/shop/NoFrogsAllowed Here is my latest progress picture.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page